THE CONSTITUTION OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Article 75

1. The monetary unit of the Russian Federation is the ruble. The Central Bank of the Russian Federation is the sole currency issuer. The introduction and issuance of other currencies in the Russian Federation are prohibited.

2. To protect the ruble and ensure its stability is the principal function of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, which it performs irrespective of other public authorities.

3. The system of federal taxes and general principals of taxation and levies in the Russian Federation are stipulated by federal laws.

4. Government loans are issued in the procedure specified by federal laws and placed on a voluntary basis.

5. The Russian Federation respects the labour of its citizens and ensures the protection of their rights. The state guarantees a minimum monthly wage not less than the subsistence minimum for the able-bodied population as a whole in the Russian Federation.

6. In the Russian Federation, the pension formation system for citizens is based on the principles of universality, justice and solidarity of generations, its effective functioning is maintained, and pensions are indexed at least once a year in the procedure established by federal laws.

7. In the Russian Federation, pursuant to federal laws, the state guarantees mandatory social insurance, targeted social support, indexation of social benefits and other social payments for citizens.

Article 75 of the Constitution of the Russian Federation (adopted by the nationwide vote on 12 December 1993 with amendments approved during the nationwide vote on 1 July 2020).